..and Now I’m in Chandigarh

Remember this? Well, this was a week back. Now I’m in Chandigarh.

If you see a little eighteen year old girl wearing the lawyer’s suit (with her hair pulled back into a ponytail) in the corridors of the Punjab & Haryana High Court, remember she wrote this blog post. Being a law student isn’t easy. The break after four months of college doesn’t guarantee that you’re going to have fun at home for the next two months. You have to intern.

I came here for a six-week internship yesterday (7th), and it’s pretty good till now. Except that I have to study more here daily, than what I studied for a month in the college. Life isn’t that easy after all.

This internship is good fun. Drive, actually ride your scooter to the Court in the morning (my Driver’s License doesn’t allow me to drive a car), observe the court proceedings, read the files and discuss them, get instructions for the next day, and come back. And when you’re home (not exactly), study, which is actually cool. I get  to learn a lot.

Anyway, do you check this sometime? This page is about the books I’ve read in 2012.

I finished with Vikas Swarup’s Q & A today. Remember Slumdog Millionaire? It was based on this book. The review will be up soon. Or better, I’ll put up what I have learnt from this book.

Have you read this book? How do you like it?

I just wish I find a little time away from my books so that I can blog, or vlog, or photoblog (wait, I have to buy a camera!) more often.

Love

P. S. I’m always sleepy!

2 thoughts on “..and Now I’m in Chandigarh

Leave a Reply

