Book I Read: The Little Prince, by Antoine de Saint-Exupery

157993.jpg (309×475)

“They are like that. One must not hold it against them. Children should always show great forbearance toward grown-up people.”

My ‘review’ is from the perspective of a five-year old trapped in an eighteen-year old body.

I totally love ‘The Little Prince’! In my opinion, it is a perfect book to give children all the important life lessons in such a simple language.

It must be required to be read by all children, and more importantly by adults.

It is a very beautiful book and certainly deserves 5 Stars!

My favourite quotes from the book:

“To forget a friend is sad. Not every one has had a friend. And if I forget him, I may become like the grown-ups who are no longer interested in anything but figures. . .”

“But the eyes are blind. One must look with a heart…”

“One runs the risk of weeping a little, if one lets himself be tamed…”

“The thing that is important is the thing that is not seen…”

It is truly an amazing  book and I recommend it to all of you!

 

Gargi

3 thoughts on “Book I Read: The Little Prince, by Antoine de Saint-Exupery

  1. Aw, this was a really nice post. In idea I wish to put in writing like this additionally – taking time and precise effort to make an excellent article… but what can I say… I procrastinate alot and by no means seem to get something done.

  2. Hello There. I found your weblog the use of msn. That is a very smartly written article. I?ll be sure to bookmark it and return to learn more of your useful info. Thank you for the post. I will definitely comeback.

Leave a Reply

